Our dive sites

In the video you can get a first impression.

The dive site maps were provided by Lanzarote ideal and can be downloaded as a JPEG.

The link can be found at the end of this page.

Depending on weather and special wishes of our guest we approach – of course – several other dive sites on Lanzarote.

This is only a small overview on our dive sites!

As of March 2016, we offer you diving at
the "Museo Atlántico".

In a depth of between twelve and 15 meters, upon
completion, you will be able to admire
approximately 300 characters from pH-neutral concrete..

Underwater-Impressions
Diving in Lanzarote



Agujero Azul

Only 50 meters from “Playa Chica” starts a reef edge, where a variety of barracudas stands in the light flow. The entrance of the breach is located in 22 meters depth and measures 7 meters wide. When passing you meet two groupers which liked to be photographed. Following the reef you can enjoy a nice view on two small caves. You can meet with morays, trumpet fish and enormous amounts of sandeels. Pay attention! – Boat traffic!









Barranco del Quiquere

After a bit difficult descent you can find three old fishing boats in a depth between 22 and 27 meters. Here you can see a lot of swarm fish for example sardines and bogues. On the sand areas around the wrecks often lie stingrays and angelsharks















Charco del Palo

This dive site lies in the northeast of Lanzarote and is offered – like all other sites in the north – as a day trip. The entry and exit takes place via two permanently installed swim ladders. Right in the flat area a small cave is expecting you, which you can leave though out a little tunnel. After that you dive along a steep sloping sand area. Unlike to Puerto del Carmen the sand here appears in bright white. This is a marvelous contrast to the Atlantic blue!

As the picture shows the lava formations are especially distinctive at this site.

This area is known for mantas, sunfish and hammerhead sharks.




Fariones

It is a first class and deep dive up to 40 meters along the reef with a lot of groupers, tunas and stingrays.
















Playa Chica

Often mentioned! Here, where two lava tongues move into the Ocean, is an ideal dive site for Discover Scuba Diving and training. Very much fish like goldlins, monk perches, neon reef perches and with some luck in a depth of 5 meters angel sharks and rays. On your way back from cathedral, plague or gamba cave you use this place for a security stop.











Playa Flamingo

It is a beautiful dive site in the south of Lanzarote and very easy to dive. It is well known for its swarm fish. Right after descending barracudas, goldlins and breams can be found in enormous swarms. Quite often butterfly rays and angel sharks lie dugged in the sand. Don`t miss a sight into the blue – turtles are not uncommon. The maximum depth is about 18 meters.










Old Wrecks

It is a dive site where you can gaze at six wrecks in a depth between 20 and 40 meters. Among others there is a steely fisher boat which can be dived by wreck divers. Below there is a ship graveyard with five other mostly wooden wrecks. The prospects are good to see tunas and large stingrays.












Richies Place

The dive starts like several others at Playa Chica. You dive along a wall up to 30 meters depth. Above the plague you can find two beautiful coral trees. Swarm fish like sardines together with predatory fish (like barracudas and bonitos) can be met here at every time. Before we start diving we will tell you the story belonging to the plague.












Wakiki

Just north of Richie’s place there is a hidden dive site where you can find red corals, too. Furthermore this place captivates with a large amount of several morays. Stingrays sleep in small caves and groupers patrol along the reef. The maximum depth is about 40 meters.













"Museo Atlántico"

In a depth of between twelve and 15 meters, upon
completion, you will be able to admire
approximately 300 characters from pH-neutral

concrete.


Link Lanzarote ideal

Address:

Aquanautic Club Lanzarote

Stephan Reiners
Avenida de las Playas 99
C.C.los Pocillos Local 10
E-35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote/Islas Canarias

Contact:

Tel./Fax +34 928 511402

E-Mail:
speedy(at)tauchen-lanzarote.de

Internet:
www.tauchen-lanzarote.de



Impressum

WER UNS FINDET, FINDET UNS GUT

Unsere Tauchplätze

Im Video könnt ihr euch vorab einen direkten Eindruck verschaffen

Die Tauchplatzkarten wurden bereitgestellt von Lanzarote ideal und können dort auch als JPEG von Euch geladen werden.

Einen Link findet ihr am Ende dieser Seite.

Abhängig vom Wetter und den Wünschen unserer Gäste fahren wir natürlich auch andere Tauchplätze auf Lanzarote an.

Die Übersicht stellt nur einen kleinen Überblick auf unsere Tauchplätze dar!

Unterwasser-Impressionen
Diving in Lanzarote

Agujero Azul

Nur 50 Meter vom Strand "Playa Chica" beginnt eine Riffkante, an der eine Vielzahl Barrakudas in der leichten Strömung stehen. Der Eingang des Durchbruches befindet sich in 22 Metern Tiefe und misst 7 Meter im Durchmesser. Beim Hindurchschwimmen trifft man auf zwei große Zackenbarsche, die sich gerne fotografieren lassen. Dem Riff folgend, hat man einen schönen Blick auf zwei kleine Grotten. Man trifft Muränen, Trompetenfische und Unmengen an Sandaalen. Vorsicht - Bootsverkehr!









Barranco del Quiquere

Nach einem etwas beschwerlichen Abstieg finden wir hier in einer Tiefe zwischen 22 und 27 Metern drei alte Fischerboote. Auch hier ist sehr viel Schwarmfisch wie z.B. Sardinen und Gelbstriemen zu sehen. Auf den Sandflächen rund um die Wracks liegen oftmals große Stachelrochen und Engelhaie.














Charco del Palo

Dieser Platz liegt im Nordosten der Insel und wird wie alle Plätze im Norden als Tagestour angeboten. Der Einstieg bzw. Ausstieg erfolgt über zwei fest installierte Badeleitern. Direkt im Flachbereich erwartet uns eine kleine Höhle, die wir durch einen kleinen Tunnel wieder verlassen können. Danach tauchen wir über eine steil abfallende Sandhalde. Anders als in Puerto del Carmen ist der Sand hier weiß! Dies ist ein herrlicher Kontrast zum blauen Atlantik.

Wie auf dem Bild zu erkennen, sind hier die Lavaformationen besonders deutlich ausgeprägt.

Dieser Tauchplatz ist bekannt für seine Großfischbegegnungen wie Mantas, Mondfische und Hammerhaie




Fariones

Erstklassiger und tiefer Tauchgang bis auf 40 Meter entlang des Riffs mit vielen kapitalen Zackenbarschen, Tunfischen und Stachelrochen.
















Playa Chica

Schon oft erwähnt! Dort, wo zwei Lavazungen ins Meer hineinziehen, die sich am Ende verjüngen, ist ein idealer Platz für Schnuppertauchen und Ausbildung. Sehr viel Fisch wie Goldstriemen, Mönchsbarsche, Neonriffbarsche und mit etwas Glück in einer Tiefe von 5 Metern Engelhaie und Rochen. Auf dem Rückweg von Kathedrale, Gedenktafel und Gamba Höhle wird hier unser Sicherheitsstop durchgeführt.











Playa Flamingo

Ein schöner Tauchplatz im Süden der Insel und sehr einfach zu betauchen. Dieser Tauchplatz ist für seine Fischschwärme bekannt. Direkt nach dem Abtauchen sind hier meistens Barakudas, Goldstriemen, Brassen und Bastardgrunzer in riesigen Schwärmen anzutreffen. Nicht selten liegen Schmetterlingsrochen und Engelhaie eingegraben im Sand. Auch nicht den Blick ins blaue vergessen, denn Schildkröten sind hier keine Seltenheit. Die maximale Tauchtiefe beträgt 18 Meter.










Alte Wracks

Ein Tauchplatz, wo man insgesamt sechs Wracks in einer Wassertiefe von 20 bis 40 Metern bestaunen kann. Unter anderem ein stählernes Fischerboot, mit der Möglichkeit für Wracktaucher ins Innere zu schwimmen. Weiter unten befindet sich ein Schiffsfriedhof mit fünf weiteren, meist hölzernen Wracks. Die Chancen stehen gut, Tunfische und große Stachelrochen zu sehen.












Richies Place

Der Einstieg erfolgt ebenfalls über die Playa Chica. Wir tauchen an einer Wand entlang bis auf ca. 30 Meter Tiefe. Oberhalb der Gedenktafel finden wir zwei schöne Baumkorallen. Schwarmfische wie Sardinen nebst Räuber ( Barakudas und Bonitos ) sind eigentlich immer anzutreffen. Beim Briefing werden wir euch die kleine Geschichte zur Bedeutung der Gedenktafel erzählen.












Wakiki

Etwas nördlich von Richies Place liegt ein versteckter Tauchplatz, wo ebenfalls rote Korallen zu finden sind. Außerdem besticht dieser Ort durch die große Anzahl verschiedener Muränenarten. Stachelrochen schlafen in kleinen Höhlen und Zackenbarsche patrouillieren am Riff. Die maximale Tiefe beträgt 40 Meter.













Museo Atlántico“

In einer Tiefe zwischen zwölf und 15 Metern
werden, nach Fertigstellung, rund 300 Figuren
aus pH-neutralem Beton zu bewundern sein.


Link Lanzarote ideal

Anschrift:

Aquanautic Club Lanzarote

Stephan Reiners
Avenida de las Playas 99
C.C.los Pocillos Local 10
E-35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote/Islas Canarias

Kontakt:

Tel./Fax +34 928 511402

E-Mail:
info(at)tauchen-lanzarote.de

Internet:
www.tauchen-lanzarote.de



Impressum